Getting Organized

Spectors are all about the August Cooking Light this week

Here’s the only secret I know to getting dinner on the table night after night… the menu board. And, y’all, you should get yourselves to Target RIGHT NOW because they have this handy one from the Board Dudes for only $5.  Prior to this I used a notepad that was similar, but smaller, and also stuck on the fridge via magnet- I got that one at the Target Dollar Spot.

The other thing I am super reliant on is my grocery list. I use a Pierre Belvedere agenda that I got as a stocking stuffer from the Container Store last year and I would be lost without it- it holds up to a lot of abuse and is always around when I need to jot down my grocery needs. And, you know, it has a cute grocery cart on the front.

All of which is a long introduction to this- a few years prior, I got another menu planning notepad as a stocking stuffer (again from the Container Store, natch) which I did not really use much. The grocery list part on the side never got used, and I didn’t like that Saturday and Sunday were combined into just “Weekend.” (I am, perhaps, a little too picky about my menu planning tools.  So I thought I would give it away to one of y’all. This is not really a blog giveaway where we have something awesome we get to give you but more like me saying to you, hey, I’ve got this thing I barely used, do you want it? My feelings will not be hurt if you say no. But if you think you might use this, comment on this post. I’ll pick someone to pass it on to and we can all be a little more organized.

Missing 3 or 4 sheets. So more of a hand-me-down than a giveaway.

This entry was posted in In The Kitchen and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Getting Organized

  1. shareleann says:

    I’m not really a menu person, and I am super disorganized. i just wanted to let you know that I think it’s great that you are passing on your old menu board instead of tossing it out! Kudos to you!

  2. Lisa says:

    I would totally love this. We really do sort of glop the weekends together, so this might work well for us. Is it still available?

  3. hannahspector says:

    Heck yes it is, Lisa. And it’s yours!

  4. hannahspector says:

    (And, thank you, Leann. I hate tossing anything out that someone else might want, but also hate holding on to stuff. I am the reason Freecycle exists, I think.)

Leave a Reply

